Ysgol Gynradd Bro Sion Cwilt


No events



Ysgol Bro Siôn Cwilt School Council

Welcome to the School Council 2016/2017 web page.

Would you like more information on our School Council?

We are pupils of all ages from Cae Lloi Bach (Reception) to Cae Trolôn (Yr. 5 and 6) who have been elected at the beginning of the academic year by children of our classes to represent them at meetings of the School Council. Each class has a box and all children are welcome to note their ideas or comments on a piece of paper and then posting their comments into the School Council box.  We meet monthly under the supervision Ms. N. Lloyd Thomas to discuss the contents of the boxes. Following the meeting, the Chair of the Ysgol Bro Siôn Cwilt’s School Council will report back to the rest of the school.

We also organise various activities, interview candidates for positions that have arisen within the school and it is the duty of the Chair, Treasurer and Secretary to report to the Governing Body at least once a year.

Here we are!


Chairperson: Ffion Davies

Vice-Chairperson: Gwenllian Evans

Treasurer: Preston Wells

Vice-Treasurer: Thomas Mason

Secretary: Siôn Lloyd


Vice-Secretary: Osian Taylor

Representatives from other Years:

Year 4 - Beri Tomkins and Tomos McGinty

Year 3 - Ianto Lloyd and Anest Jones

Year 2 - Rhun Richards and Aimee Tudball

Year 1 - Logan Bliss and Nina Ladd

Reception - Morgan Davies and Beca Williams